Foundations Course

An 8-week course exploring the beliefs and practices most central to our faith, Foundations equips you for a life of discipleship to Jesus.

Description

Foundations is an 8-week course focusing on basic Christian doctrine and practice from an Anglican perspective. The course is taught by The Rev. Bryan Biba with guest speaking by Rector Paul Donison and Associate Rector Tripp Prince. Following the church’s great tradition of catechesis, participants will receive systematic instruction in the Holy Scriptures, The Creeds, The Lord’s Prayer, and the Ten Commandments.

  • Foundations is required for all those who wish to receive Holy Baptism, Confirmation, and Reception into the Anglican Communion, including parents who wish to baptize their children.
  • Foundations is open to anyone who seeks to reaffirm their discipleship and is especially suitable for those who are new to Christ Church.

Foundations makes use of To Be A Christian: An Anglican Catechism. Participants should either purchase a copy at the Christ Church Bookstore or download it on the ACNA website.

Save the Date

  • Spring Baptism Service is Sunday, April 23, 2017
  • Spring Confirmation Service is Saturday, May 20, 2017

Send an RSVP

The spring semester of Foundations is now at maximum capacity. If you are interested in attending Foundations in the fall, please contact Bryan Biba at BryanB@ChristChurchPlano.org to be added to the waiting list. Thank you!

Details

Date & Time

Wednesday, March 15
6:30 p.m.8 p.m.

Wednesday, March 22
6:30 p.m.8 p.m.

Wednesday, March 29
6:30 p.m.8 p.m.

Wednesday, April 5
6:30 p.m.8 p.m.

Wednesday, April 19
6:30 p.m.8 p.m.

Wednesday, April 26
6:30 p.m.8 p.m.

Wednesday, May 3
6:30 p.m.8 p.m.

Wednesday, May 10
6:30 p.m.8 p.m.

Meets at

Christ Church Chapel